I'm Allison Stillwell, a 25-year-old registered nurse practising research oncology in Nashville, Tennessee. I have an obsession with public health, tropical medicine and oncology.

I speak varying degrees of French, Japanese, American Sign Language (ASL) and a West African tribal language called Ewe. Why a tribal language? During the summer, I work at a small school for mentally challenged students in Hohoe, Volta Region, Ghana, West Africa as their school nurse and a teacher's aide.

Personal medicine[edit | edit source]

On the medical side of all of this, Isuffer from coeliac disease for which there is no instant cure but only the institution of a gluten-free diet. My blood pressure at last check was 110/80, my vision 20/13 and my last blood test was for immunity against measles, mumps, rubella, hepatitis and varicella (chicken pox) -- all titres came back showing that, yes, I am indeed immune to all. I recently had a double tuberculosis test that came back negative also. All in all, I'm pretty healthy. I have also been given vaccinations against yellow fever, rabies and typhoid. The rabies serum is bright magenta, and it is currently given in three doses spaced over about a month. It is given in the arm now, not the stomach. I have had malaria, and I very much assure you that it sucks heartily.

I do not, however, have a botfly anywhere because I'm smart enough to iron my clothes after they come down from the line at my house in Ghana. Suck that, flies.

Contributions[edit | edit source]

I've started (or heavily edited) many pages here so far!

I also spend a lot of time going through the wanted articles pages to find places that need redirects or to fix misspellings. I do a lot of little edits to sort of Wikify the place a little more and then do large edits to either fix or add to the information here — I'll probably end up getting complained to a lot, but I'm willing to deal with it.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.